ST. MARY THE VIRGIN TRIABUNNA
Built in 1880 at a cost of 500 pounds it is a charming sandstone church which was completed and dedicated in January 1883. It was consecrated in February 1887.
The church has a stone alter which at the time of the opening was ordered to be removed but the work was never carried out.
The church is located in Franklin Street and has a distinctive round window.
Please note that there might be information from other websites or brochures "reprinted" here- under the laws of "fair use". In every instance -we hope- we have provided a direct link to the owners web site. We do not claim rights or ownership to any of their information. We do thank them sincerely for their efforts. We have in every instance made a good faith effort to contact and request 'reprint' permission. Nonetheless, we do want to be certain that nothing gets lost due to web site disappearance and the like, so it appears duplicated here.
Gravesites Of Tasmania, Honouring the past, building understanding.
Copyright © 2014 Graves of Tasmania